North Carolina Fencers League

NCFL Conference Divisions


Elkin High School, Elkin NC
Jason Keck -

Salem Academy, Winston-Salem NC
Glen Peting -

Reynolds High School, Winston-Salem NC
Glen Peting -

Bishop McGuinness High School, Kernersville NC
John Fulcher -

Morehead High School, Eden NC
Harvey Webb -

Page High School, Greensboro NC
Randall Hinds -

Grimsley High School, Greensboro NC
Randall Hinds -

Clover High School, Clover NC 

Oscar Viveros -

Mendenhall Middle School, Greensboro NC
Randall Hinds -


Chapel Hill High School, Chapel Hill NC
Doug Guild -

East Chapel Hill High School, Chapel Hill NC
Joe Walker -

Orange High School, Hillsborough NC
​Adam Edelman -

Research Triangle High School, Durham NC
Darshan Raj

Sarah Kaufman -

Thales Academy, Apex NC
Deb Cauthen -

San Raphael Catholic School, Raleigh, NC
​Caroline Carter -

New Bern Christian Academy, New Bern NC ​

Jerry Antonellis -

Epiphany School of Global Studies, New Bern NC

​Jerry Antonellis -

New Hanover High School, Wilmington NC 

Gregory Spahr -

Hoggard High School, Wilmington NC 

Will Golder -

Ashley High School, Wilmington NC
Emma Graf -
Erik Graf -

Coastal Christian High School, Wilmington NC
Oliver Galbraith -

Laney High School, Wilmington NC
Gregory Spahr -

White Oak High School, Jacksonville NC
​Nicole Milewski -

St. Mary Middle School
Gregory Spahr -

Surf City Middle School, Surf City NC
Gregory Spahr -

Topsail Middle School, Hampstead NC
​Gregory Spahr -

Cape Fear Fencing Association, Wilmington NC
​Gregory Spahr -

Ready to join NCFL?

To join the League your school or club must be a sanctioned High School club or team.  

  • ​You must submit a letter from your Principal or Athletic Director stating the team is sanctioned to represent the school.   
  • It is not required to have a team sponsor or a faculty member from the school attend the tournaments.
  • A one time entry fee of either $500 or the ability to provide electric scoring equipment for one fencing strip.