North Carolina Fencers League

NCFL Conference Divisions

Mountain

Elkin High School, Elkin NC
Jason Keck - keck.jason@outlook.com

Salem Academy, Winston-Salem NC
Glen Peting - gpeting@triad.rr.net

Reynolds High School, Winston-Salem NC
Glen Peting - gpeting@triad.rr.net

Bishop McGuinness High School, Kernersville NC
John Fulcher - llmjwf@att.net

Morehead High School, Eden NC
Harvey Webb - ncsabre3@gmail.com

Page High School, Greensboro NC
Randall Hinds - RandallHindsJr@gmail.com

Grimsley High School, Greensboro NC
Randall Hinds - RandallHindsJr@gmail.com

Clover High School, Clover NC 

Oscar Viveros - OscarViveros64@gmail.com

Mendenhall Middle School, Greensboro NC
Randall Hinds - RandallHindsJr@gmail.com

Coastal

Chapel Hill High School, Chapel Hill NC
Doug Guild - earthguy1_98@yahoo.com

East Chapel Hill High School, Chapel Hill NC
Joe Walker - JoeWalker25@gmail.com

Orange High School, Hillsborough NC
​Adam Edelman - aedelman72@gmail.com

Research Triangle High School, Durham NC
Darshan Raj -DRaj20@rthighschool.org

Sarah Kaufman - sarahkaufman@elliswinters.com

Thales Academy, Apex NC
Deb Cauthen - deb.cauthen@thalesacademy.org

San Raphael Catholic School, Raleigh, NC
​Caroline Carter - vcarolinecarter@gmail.com

New Bern Christian Academy, New Bern NC ​

Jerry Antonellis - JerryAntonellis@verizon.net

Epiphany School of Global Studies, New Bern NC

​Jerry Antonellis - JerryAntonellis@verizon.net

New Hanover High School, Wilmington NC 

Gregory Spahr - GregorySpahr@yahoo.com



Hoggard High School, Wilmington NC 

Will Golder - willgolder4@gmail.com

Ashley High School, Wilmington NC
Emma Graf - emmagraf5@gmail.com
Erik Graf - egraf67@ec.rr.com

Coastal Christian High School, Wilmington NC
Oliver Galbraith - osg2150@uncw.edu

Laney High School, Wilmington NC
Gregory Spahr - GregorySpahr@yahoo.com

White Oak High School, Jacksonville NC
​Nicole Milewski - jaxncmd@gmail.com

St. Mary Middle School
Gregory Spahr - GregorySpahr@yahoo.com

Surf City Middle School, Surf City NC
Gregory Spahr - GregorySpahr@yahoo.com

Topsail Middle School, Hampstead NC
​Gregory Spahr - GregorySpahr@yahoo.com

Cape Fear Fencing Association, Wilmington NC
​Gregory Spahr - GregorySpahr@yahoo.com

Ready to join NCFL?

To join the League your school or club must be a sanctioned High School club or team.  

  • ​You must submit a letter from your Principal or Athletic Director stating the team is sanctioned to represent the school.   
  • It is not required to have a team sponsor or a faculty member from the school attend the tournaments.
  • A one time entry fee of either $500 or the ability to provide electric scoring equipment for one fencing strip.